House of Photography
Photo Exhibitions in Vienna

Rechte Wienzeile 85, 1050 Vienna | Phone: 01/890 41 46 | E-Mail | Opening hours: Mo-Th, 4 - 6pm


The House of Photography Vienna runs the exhibition rooms PhotoQuarter and PhotoSecession with a total of more than 300m2 of exhibition space and provides as part of the School of Photography Vienna photo courses and photo workshops , where you too can increase your photographic knowledge and skill . We look forward to seeing you in a photo exhibition or a photography course in our House of Photography in Vienna !


The Photo Quarter is the largest photo gallery at the House of Photography with over 280m2 of exhibition space and is located in the former cinema Schlössl . In addition to photo exhibitions in Photo Quarter also regularly more events dedicated to photography as lectures and photo workshops.

More Info


The Photo Secession is one of two Galleries in the House of Photography and dedicated to their exhibitions at the subarbitration for the Vienna Secession art form exclusively of Photography .

More Info


The photo school Vienna offers a part-time photography school. This two- to four-semester course for Photography is to train for an occupation as a photographer . The next course starts in October 2016.

More Info


The off-festival vienna was initiated of the House of Photography in 2014 to life, is under a particular topic and is held annually in November. The open Festival of Photography stands for an open discussion and a public confrontation with the diverse manifestations and trends in contemporary photography.

More Info

Haus der Fotografie Wien
Fotoausstellungen in Wien

Rechte Wienzeile 85, 1050 Wien | Tel: 01/890 41 46 | E-Mail | Sommeröffnungszeiten: Mo-Do, 12 - 16 Uhr

Herzlich Willkommen!

Das Haus der Fotografie Wien verfügt über die Ausstellungsräumlichkeiten FotoQuartier und FotoSecession mit insgesamt mehr als 300m2 Ausstellungsfläche und bietet im Rahmen der Fotoschule Wien Fotokurse und Fotoworkshops an, in denen auch Sie Ihr fotografisches Wissen und Können vermehren können. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in einer Fotoausstellung oder einem Fotokurs in unserem Haus der Fotografie in Wien!

FOTOQUARTIER

Das FotoQuartier ist die größte Fotogalerie im Haus der Fotografie mit über 280m2 Ausstellungsfläche und befindet sich im ehemaligen Schlössl-Kino.
Neben den Fotoausstellungen finden im FotoQuartier auch regelmäßig weitere Veranstaltungen zum Thema Fotografie wie Vorträge und Fotoworkshops statt.

Weitere Infos

FOTOSECESSION

Die FotoSecession ist eine der beiden Fotogalerien im Haus der Fotografie und widmet sich mit ihren Ausstellungen im Unterschied zur Wiener Secession ausschließlich der Kunstgattung Fotografie.

Weitere Infos

FOTOAUSBILDUNG

Die Fotoschule Wien bietet eine berufsbegleitende Fotografieausbildung an. Dieser zwei- bis viersemestrigen Lehrgang für Fotografie dient zur Ausbildung für eine berufliche Tätigkeit als FotografIn. Der nächste Fotolehrgang startet im Oktober 2016.

Weitere Infos

OFF-FESTIVAL Vienna

Das off-festival vienna wurde auf Initiative des Hauses der Fotografie 2014 ins Leben gerufen, steht unter einem bestimmten Thema und findet jährlich im November statt. Das offene Festival für Fotografie steht dabei für einen offenen Diskurs und eine öffentliche Auseinandersetzung mit den unterschiedlichsten Erscheinungsformen und Strömungen in der Fotografie der Gegenwart.

Weitere Infos